Good to know
- MCS-Florida boats requires a USD $1000 security damage deposit.
- Rentals include all safety USCG required safety equipment and life jackets.
- Fuel Policy − Renter pays for fuel used (withheld from the security allowance if not filled before return)
- Minimum age to rent: 21 years old.
- Florida Law requires a boating license if you were born on or after January 1st , 1988. https://boatus.org/florida/
- More than 60 days before rental period: 100 % refund
- Less than 60 days before rental period: 80 % refund
- Less than 30 days before rental period: no refund
Should the booking be cancelled due to unpreventable circumstances (hurricanes, damages to the boat) – customers will receive a full refund.
FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS
Be in the know...
We will bring the boat to your dock and pick it up after your rental finishes
A boat driver’s license is not mandatory for renting and driving a boat in Florida. You only need a valid driver’s license. If you were born on or after January 1, 1988, you will need a Florida Boating Safety Identification Card.
The rental price includes boat rental, sales tax and cleaning of the boat. We reserve the right to charge a cleaning fee if the boat is returned excessively dirty.
On the first rental day, you will receive a very detailed boat instruction. It not only includes the operation of the boat, but also the rules and peculiarities of the local boat traffic.
Yes. It is mandatory to return the boat with a full tank. If the return is not done with a full tank, we will charge an additional service fee.
Our boats are commercially insured. We do not allow activities as water skiing, tubing, knee boards, wake boards, banana boats and the like.
Absolutely! We have a USCG licensed captain ready for you. Just ask us.
Yes. All our boats come loaded with a GPS and depth finder at no extra charge.
We at MCS boats maintain our fleet to a high standard so that our renters can enjoy their time on the water without any problems. If a problem does encounter and the issue is not life-threatening, please call us right away, at any time. In the event of a life-threatening emergency, please call the coast guard or dial 911.
Yes. Florida law requires individual fishing licenses. Fishing licenses can be purchased by calling toll-free 1-888 FISH FLORIDA (347-4356) or online at the Florida Fish & Wildlife Conservation Commission (FWC) website. The website also provides information on fishing regulations.